4 minutes ago #1 I was hired as a seasonal casual package driver and when I looked at my info today it has changed to permanent. UPS is looking at it as a seasonal full-time job, M-F or T-S. You are the assistant to a UPS driver who has a certain route, they deliver the EarlyAM envelopes like crazy until 10 or 10:30 AM and then meet with you for the rest of the packages. Or are they going to do that? United Parcel Service (UPS), Inc. pays its employees an average of $17.13 an hour. Christmas is over but they still want us to call in daily to see if there is work for us. UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) - Upson County, GA - November 30, 2020. Pros. I’m an actual UPS driver, this person is not a driver. This might not happen because of covid19. The other parts are locked right now & I can’t fill them out. Thread starter CrazyToDrive; Start date 4 minutes ago; C. CrazyToDrive New Member. See all Casual Driver salaries to learn how this stacks up in the market. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. Be sure to check out these valuable training information to help you guys succeed at Ups. Integrad for a week where you'll be expected to know all the safety stuff by heart and apply it. Employee Seeking Help. A driver that is freaked out in the morning is risking an accident/injury just based on that alone. At UPS, Future You steps behind the wheel and into a rewarding job that keeps delivering—for you. A UPS driver who went on a racist rant while delivering a package to a Latino household in Milwaukee several days before Christmas Day has been terminated, a UPS spokesperson told NBC News. There are 2 of us working out of a trailer and it takes us 1-1.5 hours to sort through our packages and get them ready before we can even start our route. Recommends. Looks like you're using new Reddit on an old browser. Be sure to check out these valuable training information to help you guys succeed at Ups. Any tips for me? They don't pay you well, you ge